Skip to content

Board of Directors & Staff

The Richmond County Chamber is governed by a 19-member Board of Directors, run by a staff of three, and supported by dozens of volunteers. Together with nearly  400 members, we advocate for the business interests of our community, connect members with the people and information they need to thrive, promote a thriving economy and community, and help members save money.

2019 Board of Directors


Neil Robinette, Chairman
Tri-City, Inc.

Caroline T. Goodwin, Vice Chair
Thomas Realty Co.

Ken Hartley,Past Chairman

Tim Hayden, Treasurer
HCI Fire and Water Restoration


Joe Everett
Superior Cranes

Steven King
Bobby King’s Body Shop

John Jackson
FirstHealth Richmond Memorial Hospital

Kenny Melvin
Farm Bureau Insurance

Kelly Monroe
Merle Norman Cosmetics

Robin Roberts
Hudson Brothers Deli

Chris Sachs
Sachs Enterprises

Lee Hiner
Perdue, Inc.

Hal Shuler
Richmond Community College

Debbie Wrenn
Simply Chic Boutique

Bob Young
American Woodmark

Martie Butler, Ex-Officio
Richmond County Office of Development

Dr. Jeff Maples, Ex-Officio
Richmond County Schools

Dr. Dale McInnis, Ex-Officio
Richmond Community College


Emily Tucker, President/CEO

Lauren Brewer, Director of Marketing/Membership 

Taylor Player, Director of Operations and Events

Scroll To Top