Skip to content

Ambassadors

Chamber Ambassadors are enthusiastic volunteers from the Chamber membership who donate their time to help build member commitment and raise community awareness of Chamber activities and benefits.  In doing so, the Ambassadors gain volunteer experience with extended business contacts through active association with other volunteers and members, professional and community recognition for the volunteer and their business, as well as expanded communication and marketing skills.

Some benefits include:

  • Greater visibility for your business
  • Become more active in the local business environment
  • Opportunities to interact with new and existing businesses in Richmond County
  • Leadership and volunteer opportunities with the Chamber and community
  • Give back to your community

Chamber Ambassadors

Brandy Watkins - Chair
The Esthetics Lab & Wax Studio
801 E. Broad Ave, Ste 8
Rockingham NC, 28379
(910) 747-0195
ncbrandie@gmail.com

Chuck Cobb, Senior U.S. Probation Officer (Retired)
Cobb Investigations
217 Fairway Drive, Rockingham
910-995-5966
cobbunc@gmail.com

Lee Eller
Richmond Community College
PO Box 1189
Hamlet, NC, 28345
910-582-4003
leee@richmondcc.edu

Christian Liles
Farm Bureau Insurance Services
925 Rockingham Road
Rockingham, NC 28379
(910) 997-5671
Christian.liles@ncfbins.com

Crystal Long

Carolina Realty Company SE
303 Henderson Street
Hamlet, NC 28345
(910) 206-0489 (work)
crystallong.realtor@gmail.com

Rhonda Simmons
Pee Dee Electric
575 US Hwy 52 S.
Wadesboro, NC
910-977-4441
RSimmons@pdemc.com

Kim Ruest
Kim Ruest Real Estate
2 W. Main Street
Hamlet, NC 28345
910-995-1864
kimruest@hotmail.com

Sabrina McDonald
City Clerk
City of Rockingham
514 Rockingham Rd.
Rockingham NC, 28379
(910) 895-9088
mnrockingham@gmail.com

Kim Blake
Piedmont Natural Gas
185 Enterprise Drive
Rockingham, NC 28379
910-417-1230
kim.blake@duke-energy.com

 

Charlie Melvin
Richmond Observer
P.O. Box 2662
Rockingham, NC 28380
910-817-3169
cmelvin@richmondobserver.com

Toni Maples
T's Southern Occasions Catering
Rockingham NC, 28379
(910) 206-5595
tonim1973@hotmail.com 

Jeremy McKenzie
Town of Ellerbe
108 West Page Street
Ellerbe, NC 28338
910-652-6251
jeremymac2005@outlook.com

Jacob Danzig
Financial Services Professional
New York Life: Jacob Danzig
1102 Oak Hill Drive
Monroe, NC 28112
(937) 710-2230 (work)
Michelle Parrish

United Way of Richmond County
P.O. Box 153
Rockingham, NC 28380-
(910) 997-2173 (work)
Fax: (855) 319-8822
michelleparrish@bellsouth.net

Kimber Bryant
Recruitment and Engagement Coordinator
Carolina Hearts Home Care
1025 S. Main St.
Laurinburg, NC 28352
(910) 277-2505 (work)
kimber@carolinaheartshomecare.com

 

Katrina Chance
Executive Director
Richmond County Partnership for Children
P.O. Box 1944
Rockingham, NC 28380-1944
(910) 997-3773 (work)
kchance@richmondsmartstart.org
Melissa Barren
NCWorks Career Center Richmond County/Division of Workforce Solution

115 W. Franklin Street
Rockingham, NC 28379
(910) 997-9180
melissa.barren@ncworks.gov

 

Joey Bennett
Cole Auditorium and Community Center
1042 West Hamlet Avenue
Hamlet, NC 28345
(910) 410-1691 (work)
joeyb@richmondcc.edu

Robin Hutchinson

Belk
1305 E. Broad Avenue, Ste. 8
Rockingham, NC 28379
(910) 997-2221 ext220 (work)
Robin_hutchinson@belk.com

Leighton Bell

Richmond Community College
P.O. Box 1189
Hamlet, NC 28345
(910) 410-1700 (work)
lwbell@richmondcc.edu

Natalie Johnson
Richmond County
P.O. Box 504
Rockingham, NC 28380
(910) 997-8211 (work)
natalie.johnson@richmondnc.com

 

The Ambassador program is very popular and is limited to active chamber members only. Interested candidates need to apply to become an Ambassador. For more information, info@richmondcountychamber.com

Scroll To Top